Former Indian opener Akash Chopra gave place to these 4 Indian players

On Monday, the great commentator Akash Chopra has selected the best ODI team of the world at the present time. Former Indian opener Akash Chopra has placed 4 Indian players, two England players, two New Zealanders, one Bangladeshi, one Australian and one West Indies player in the playing eleven in this team.

While a player from Pakistan has been selected as the 12th player. No players from South Africa, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan are in the team.

Akash Chopra has selected the great opener Rohit Sharma and West Indies wicket-keeper batsman Shai Hope as the opening pair of this best ODI team. Shai Hope has also been appointed wicketkeeper to the team. Indian cricketer Aakash Chopra had earlier selected Australian Captain Aaron Finch as the second opener, but he has said that he wants the wicketkeeper as well, so he has selected Shai Hope, whose recent performance was also great in ODI cricket. is.

Without any doubt Akash Chopra has chosen Indian captain Virat Kohli at number 3, but Virat has not been elected captain of this team. At number 4, he has included Kiwi great Ross Taylor in the team, while at number 5 has chosen England’s World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan, who is the captain of this team. Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes are all-rounders at number 6 and 7.

Akash Chopra has spoken about Eoin Morgan being made captain, “He has created a different brand of cricket in England. That is why I have made him captain. I want him to make this team a different brand of cricket . ” In the bowling department, Akash Chopra has chosen Mohammad Shami as Jaspreet Bumrah. Apart from this, Kuldeep Yadav is also part of the team from India, while Mitchell Starc and Lockie Ferguson are also in the team. At the same time, Pakistani Captain Babar Azam is the 12th player of the team.

Akash Chopra’s best one-day team at present

Opener – Rohit Sharma and Shai Hope

Middle order – Virat Kohli, Ross Taylor and Eoin Morgan (captain)

All-rounder – Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes

Bowlers – Mitchell Starc, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Lockie Ferguson

12th player – Babar Azam


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *